*International orders are temporarily unavailable. We apologise for any inconvenience.*

Soft Cell Album & Tour - *Happiness Not Included

Soft Cell have announced a new album, titled *Happiness Not Included. The record features 12 brand new Soft Cell tracks and will be released on Feb 25th 2022 via BMG.

Frontman Marc Almond and producer/instrumentalist David Ball have also announced a UK tour in November. The set-lists will include Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret in its entirety as well as classic hits, surprises and new tracks. 

In a press release, the duo described how the album is a reflection on modern society: "a place where we have chosen to put profits before people, money before morality and decency, food before the rights of animals, fanaticism before fairness and our own trivial comforts before the unspeakable agonies of others. But in the album there is also a belief that there is a utopia if we can peel back the layers and understand what really matters."

*Happiness Not Included will be the first Soft Cell album since 2002's Cruelty Without Beauty. 

Soft Cell formed in England in the late '70s. Between 1981 and 1984 they released four UK Top 20 albums, producing iconic and poignant synth-pop hits like 'Tainted Love' and 'Say Hello, Wave Goodbye'. 

As half of Soft Cell, Dave Ball's long career in music has been quite the ride. In his memoir Electronic Boy, published by Omnibus Press in 2020, Ball recounts a musical journey which saw him growing up in '60s working class Blackpool, discovering home-made amplifiers, falling for northern soul and becoming an electronic pop wizard. 

Leave a comment